Hello world!

The Balmoral Estate was purchased by Queen Victoria in 1848, and has been the Scottish Home of the British Royal Family ever since.

Welcome to my fantasy world! Ever since I can remember I’ve had a fascination with castles and as a little girl I was just sure that I would live in one someday! Now I’m all grown up ( okay…so maybe not!) and not only do I not live in a castle but I’ve never even seen one in person! I’m not going to let that stop me though.

I’ve started this blog as a way for me to explore the legends and myths behind these fairytale places. I pledge to only post the most interesting bits and do it in a way that you will hopefully enjoy reading! I do NOT pledge however that the information I post is factual! The whole point of myths and legends is that they are romanticized and therefore interesting and I would like to keep it that way! And with that said – let’s get started!

Sources:

*Image – © Copyright Colin Smith and  licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence

*Caption – This AWESOME website!! Castle Stories

About cyberchica702

I am a work-at-home mother of 4. I don't have a degree in history or architecture, just a love for castles and fairy tales! This blog is a way for me to learn more about this interest and share it with the world as well!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

